National_Notifications No URLDedicated and generous sponsors of the Scholastic Awards make it possible to provide additional recognition and scholarships for select students who receive Silver and Gold Medals. We were pleased to add four brand-new sponsored-award opportunities for students this year—The Herblock Award for Editorial Cartoon, The RBC “Flaunt It” Award, the Neiman Marcus Award for Fashion, and the Neiman Marcus Award for Jewelry—and to continue our existing partnerships with Bloomberg Philanthropies, The Gedenk Movement, and the National Constitution Center.

This year’s Sponsored Award recipients are:

Best-in-Grade Awards, sponsored by Bloomberg Philanthropies

Grade 7
Caroline Blumer
Scott Hanna
Reagan Murphy
Juliana Yu
Grade 8
Sadie Cowles
Erin Hong
Elizabeth Johns
Mercedes Langdon
Grade 9
Emma Lickey
Lindsey Williams
Karly Wolfcale
Alyssa Zhang
Grade 10
Maddy Daum
Aidan Forster
Ava Young
Lily Zhou
Grade 11
Sierra Callwood
Maya Eashwaran
Jihye Nam
James Tortorelli
Grade 12
Zachary Gudziak
Carol Nguyen
Audrey Spensley
Alex Zhang

The Herblock Award for Editorial Cartoon, sponsored by The Herb Block Foundation
Ryan Sunada-Wong
Kaitlyn Quach
Sherrill Zheng

The RBC “Flaunt It” Award, sponsored by the Royal Bank of Canada
Sydney Maddox
Peyton Vasquez

Neiman Marcus Award for Fashion, sponsored by Neiman Marcus
Olivia Reavey

Neiman Marcus Award for Jewelry, sponsored by Neiman Marcus 
Zachary Gudziak

Gedenk Award for Tolerance, sponsored by the Gedenk Movement
Maribel Alverson
Erin Cho
Lauren Wyman
Aidan Forster
Daniel Wu
Jasmine Cui

Creativity & Citizenship Awards, in partnership with the National Constitutional Center
Sierra Callwood
Leah Penn
Vasantha Sambamurti

Stay tuned for in-depth profiles on these students and their work!

Print Friendly

no comments

Sorry, comments closed.